Magic Dashboard

Unhallowed Cathar

Unhallowed Cathar can’t block.

Rarity : Common
Types : Creature
SubTypes : Soldier, Zombie
Artist : Ryan Pancoast
Flavor : "Just fight without fear. Your soul is protected by the hand of Avacyn and will never submit to evil." —Thalia, to Constable Visil
Cost converted to mana : 2

Rulings

22 January 2011
When Loyal Cathar dies, it will return to the battlefield with its back face (Unhallowed Cathar) up. It doesn’t return to the battlefield and then transform.
22 January 2011
Another double-faced card that becomes a copy of Loyal Cathar and then dies will return to the battlefield with its back face up.
22 January 2011
If you gain control of a Loyal Cathar owned by another player and it dies, it will be put into to its owner’s graveyard and then return to the battlefield under your control.
8 April 2016
If a card that isn’t a double-faced card becomes a copy of Loyal Cathar (due to Cytoshape, for example) and then dies, that card won’t return to the battlefield. It will remain in its owner’s graveyard.
13 July 2016
For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).

Vault of the Archangel

{T}: Add {C}. {2}{W}{B}, {T}: Creatures you control gain deathtouch and lifelink until end of turn.

Immerwolf

Intimidate (This creature can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or creatures that share a color with it.) Each other creature you control that's a Wolf or a Werewolf gets +1/+1. Non-Human Werewolves you control can't transform.