Magic Dashboard

Soul Seizer

Flying
When Soul Seizer deals combat damage to a player, you may transform it. If you do, attach it to target creature that player controls.

Rarity : Uncommon
Types : Creature
SubTypes : Spirit
Artist : Lucas Graciano
Cost converted to mana : 5

Rulings

22 January 2011
You choose the target for Soul Seizer’s triggered ability when that ability triggers and goes on the stack. You choose whether or not to transform it when that ability resolves. If the creature is an illegal target by that time, the ability doesn’t resolve and none of its effects happen. You can’t have Soul Seizer transform.
22 January 2011
If Soul Seizer leaves the battlefield in response to its triggered ability, you won’t be able to transform it and it won’t return to the battlefield or become attached to the target.
22 January 2011
If Soul Seizer has any +1/+1 counters on it when it transforms, they remain on Ghastly Haunting. They won’t affect the power or toughness of the enchanted creature, however.
13 July 2016
For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).

Increasing Ambition

Search your library for a card and put that card into your hand. If this spell was cast from a graveyard, instead search your library for two cards and put those cards into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Flashback {7}{B} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Lambholt Elder

At the beginning of each upkeep, if no spells were cast last turn, transform Lambholt Elder.