Magic Dashboard

Phyrexia’s Core

{T}: Add {C}.
{1}, {T}, Sacrifice an artifact: You gain 1 life.

Rarity : Uncommon
Types : Land
Artist : Franz Vohwinkel
Flavor : "So even the heart of our world has succumbed." —Koth of the Hammer
Cost converted to mana : 0

Rulings

1 June 2011
Once you activate the ability and sacrifice an artifact, it’s too late for anyone to respond to try and prevent you from paying the cost.

Triskelavus

Flying Triskelavus enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it. {1}, Remove a +1/+1 counter from Triskelavus: Create a 1/1 colorless Triskelavite artifact creature token with flying. It has "Sacrifice this creature: This creature deals 1 damage to any target."

Riddlekeeper

Whenever a creature attacks you or a planeswalker you control, that creature's controller puts the top two cards of their library into their graveyard.